You are here

writing awards

Lignum Vitae Awards 2017 In Full Bloom

Lignum Vitae Writing Awards 2017 Now Open

The 2017 edition of the Lignum Vitae Writing Awards is now in full bloom. The second iteration of the awards is now open for entries, offering $1 million in prizes across three categories.

Janet Morrison, Diana McCaulay and Donna Hemans Take Home Lignum Vitae Awards 2015

Janet Morrison, Donna Hemans and Diana McCaulay win 2015 Lignum Vitae Awards

Janet Morrison, Diana McCaulay, and Donna Hemans beat out a field of nine (9) writers to become the winners of the 2015 Lignum Vitae Writing Awards, taking home a total of $1 million in the process.

Claudia Rankine Receives National Book Critics Circle Award for Poetry

Claudia Rankine receives the National Books Critics Circle Award for Poetry

Jamaican poet Claudia Rankine won the 2014 National Book Critics Circle Award for Poetry.

Guyana Prize for Literature and Caribbean Award Open for Entries

Guyana Prize for Literature and Guyana Prize for Literature Caribbean Awards

The Guyana Prize for Literature and the recently introduced Caribbean Award are now open for entries. The Guyana Prize for Literature, established in 1987, is one of the region’s oldest existing awards for literature.

Award for Caribbean Young Adult Lit Now Open

Burt Award for Caribbean Literature

Caribbean young adult literature may be getting a much needed boost with the arrival of The Burt Award for Caribbean Literature. The initiative is a part of the global literary award and programme to promote literacy.